Badger Books
Select Currency
US DollarEuroAustralian DollarCanadian DollarPound SterlingNew Zealand Dollar

 Home > Elinor M. Brent-Dyer 


Title: Fardingales
Author: Elinor M. Brent-Dyer
Publisher: Girl’s Gone By Publishers
Date: 2015
Pages: 247
Format: Paperback
Fardingales is part of the loosely connected Chudleigh Hold series, and is considered second in the series. The heroes Humphrey Anthony, his cousin Anstace Rosevere and their friend Tom Vinton (who appear in later books with some of the Chudleighs) find that small articles of personal property mysteriously disappear. There are mysterious passageways and eerie cellars and then Humphrey and Anstace are kidnapped and imprisoned. What has the house Fardingales got to do with desperate criminals?
Fardingales later appeared in an abridged form as The House of Secrets in The Sceptre Girls Story Annual.
Clarissa Cridland has provided an introduction showing how all the Chudleigh Hold series are linked.

Our Price: £9.00

Sorry, this item is out of stock

« Back

  Dedicated to Selling Collectable Children's Books Site Map  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy & Cookies